My Antonia Study Guide

My Antonia

My Antonia by Willa Cather

My Antonia is the story of the young Jim Burden who, orphaned, goes to the Nebraska prairies to live with his grandparents. Its true focus, though, is the titular Antonia for whom Jim harbors strong feelings. Divided into five sections, the novel follows Jim and Antonia through their youths and into their young adulthood when their relationship resolves into friendship and Antonia marries and has children. The novel is intensely concerned with prairie imagery and with life in Nebraska.

My Antonia Book Notes

Filter Your Search Results: