Six Wives Of Henry VIII Study Guides

  • The Six Wives of Henry VIII


    The Six Wives of Henry VIII is a historical text documenting the English King's marriages and their impact on British culture and on the European world of the post-Medieval period. Each period of Henry's marriage alliances is covered in detail, starting with his formative marriage to Katherine of Aragon and moving through his series of divorces and annulments. The book also concerns itself with the formation of the Anglican Church after Henry's estrangement from Catholicism.