Lord Of The Rings The Fellowship Of The Ring Study Guides

  • The Fellowship of the Ring


    The Fellowship of the Ring is the first book in J.R.R Tolkein's Lord of the Rings trilogy. It tells the story of young Frodo Baggins, a Hobbit, who is put in charge of transporting the one ring of power across Middle Earth and into the fires of Mordor. Accompanying him on his journey is the newly founded Fellowship, consisting of three Hobbits, Sam, Merry, and Pippin, an Elf named Legolas, a Dwarf named Gimli, two men, Boromir and Aragorn, and a great powerful Wizard named Gandalf.